Meet Our Team

Beth Farazdaghi, MD

American Academy of Ophthalmology (AAO) | American Society of Cataract & Refractive Surgery (ASCRS)

Marybeth Keiser Farazdaghi, MD, graduated from Manhattan School of Music with a degree in classical vocal performance before earning her M.D. from the Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania. After medical school, Dr. Farazdaghi completed her ophthlamology residency at the Mayo Clinic in Rochester, MN, where she earned the Douglas H. Johnson Award for Resident Research and the John A. Dyer award for mentorship, leadership and teamwork. She is currently completing a fellowship in pediatric ophthalmology and adult strabismus at the Mayo Clinic. Dr. Farazdaghi is passionate about improving the sustainability of ophthalmology and the field of Medicine in general and serves as a member of the American Academy of Ophthlamology Task Force on Sustainability. In her free time, she enjoys hiking and exploring with her husband and daughter.